Who are the real victims?

I was poor and I didn’t know it… I was happy and they said I was sad… I was ignorant until they taught me…
 
Then I saw that I was poor and became sad… and that my happiness was denial and my ignorance made me a victim…
 
I have seen the world… where children sit naked in a puddel… their bellies swelling from lack of nurishment… but, with such a smile it would make an angel cry.
 
I have seen the ignorant living in squaller… their hovels of mud, with thatched roofs, baked by the sun… but, they did not know they were victims until I had come.
 
I have seen the ocean breach the shores where dark skinned women… waded in the brine, as they had done since the beginning of time…
 
I watched as their children danced, beneath the palms… I saw their dirty faces… As, the wind blew their hair I could here the muffeld sounds of laughing… in the air.
 
As I drew nearer…  they could see clearer. And, what was once a cry of joy… in their happy souls… Became the woeful morn of victims.
 
Prophet.
 
The Western world with all its knowledge often acts in ignorance… and with their arogance… proclaims the cry of joy… victims.
About usar4me

Retired US Army Colonel... Christian, married with two wonderful daughters and granddaughters.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

